You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dreaming: A Foot In Both Worlds

in #writing6 years ago

Lol.
I am indeed a visual learner.

I however believe that dreams are meant to process your (un)conscious experiences - I don’t know the right word in English: process, digest, assimilate??

Which means I think controlling them is not a good idea. The reason I used to freak out the moment I realized I was dreaming, is because I’m a terrible control freak in day-to-day life.
The fact that I’m starting to have control in my dreams, I don’t really see that as a plus in my journey of personal growth - lol

Sort:  

Aaah..yeah..I see how that wouldn't be such a good idea.

Feel so bad that I'm fascinated and probing on something that's clearly not so fun for you.

I wish you all the best in your dream world....hope you can unwind in those dreams ;)

Cheers

Don’t feel bad. The whole ‘analyzing-what-is-good-for-my-personal-growth’-thing is like a second nature to me. Lol, it’s a control-thing too.

I am just as fascinated. It might not be good for me, but apparently it is on my path for now. And it wás kinda fun. Lol

Guess it takes one to know one ;)

Cheers. Keep the good stuff coming @simplymike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66