It Makes Sense to Me New Nonsense Writing Contest Entry

in #writing4 years ago (edited)

New Nonsense Writing Contest Entry by @simgirl

pizap.com15788384297541.jpg

Capturecds.JPG


Hello! Long time no see. It has been six months since I moved back north and I am proud to say I am alive a well! A little tired and wish I was a millionaire ... but couldn't be better if I planned it myself.

I finally had a day off and needed something to write this morning when I found a new contest on @snook's page. It is called New Nonsense Writing Contest - Prizes Worth Over 30 STEEM - Ends Sun 12 Jan

If you'd like to see @snook's contest entry check out, Nonsense Writing Contest ~ Week One. She does so well I had to make this my first entry back to Steemit. And I had to make it quick because the contest ends today!!!!


Capturecds.JPG


It Makes Sense to Me

Foreign concepts
Triggered by logic
Accepting the madness
Putting batteries on your tongue
Pancakes make it all seem real

Simulated achievements
Forgetting to save the game
Starting again with a pocketful of roses

I’ve seen the naked turkey
From old Versailles of Paris
And he winked at me as if to say
Your underwear are on backwards

Travel to Yemen and try the soup
But don’t lick the arm of the mustache
She takes your soul every time
And you will be stuck in customer service forever.

The End


Capturecds.JPG


I hope you enjoy the poem. I had fun trying not to make sense.


2FFvzA2zeqoVLrYE9s797ZjtvFQpjr1rFgojSjFXUf1MWRHcx4a5YZGQyaZxr1VJb6f8VSVoUo8ctjBbMcR9epU46Q58soPtDoviPo1D2PGXbcQit9BSboGZVEQ3o.gif

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for submitting an entry to the new Nonsense Writing Contest post (or one of its follow-ups). Will add a link to it in the next update.
!trendovoter tip

Asking for assistance when I need it is something I'm accustomed to doing. I utilize a variety of writing services on a regular basis, and I've already found the one that best suits my needs. WritingUniverse.com's profile essay themes (check the link) page proven to be the most useful. Increasing your grades might be a benefit to you as a result of this. To my professors' delight, I'm producing high-quality student papers thanks to the assistance of this website.

Congratulations @accelerator, 25.1% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @simgirl!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

What a GREAT poem!!!!

You did great :D

I am VERY happy you are not frozen!!
I have been wondering how you are <3

HUGS

Thanks! No not Frozen. But it is getting colder. we get a nice day here and there. Saturday was 70 degrees and tornado weather. So glad you got to see my poem! ha ha. I hope to do a new tutorial for the Sims I got the magic one and the university. Be cool to see the university since I used to play to older version, but I haven't gotten past the magic one yet, and with internet you know I'm playing hearthstone the twenty minutes I get to play before work. :D But the magic one is cool. More complex and complicated, but fun. It is going to take more than one post to cover all you can do with it. did you get either of them yet? I would have missed it if you posted, so share links if you have written about it.

Hugs

@simgirl, Looks like your Imagination is jumping from one space to another. Stay blessed. 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 60000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 61000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88