You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old: Book One "Reborn" chapter list, the series summary, and Details concerning the release of book two "Renewal"

in #writing7 years ago

I've just been sharing your account with a friend who has been writing three books and I'm trying to get her to post them on Steemit.

Hopefully seeing your success will encourage her to start a Steemit account!

Sort:  

I was literally staring at my replies when this showed up, lol. That's awesome! I'm glad if I'm of help, definitely show her that chapter that broke a hundred bucks!! If you have her read this comment then:
"This place is amazing. I have been here six months and it's one of the best decisions I have ever made. There is something incredible about being able to interact with the people reading your story in this way, I never realized that I would be in a position where I would be doing that :)"

Also, I'm not sure if it works different in NZ but here in the states we have something called a bitpay card that works just like a debit/atm card. Two of my friends use it, transferring bitcoin and other cryptocurrency onto it, and not only can they use it at stores and online, but they can even take out money from the ATM without any fees. I have a card on the way to me, that will hopefully arrive by the end of the week, so I will be doing a post as soon as I make my first purchase using money earned from steemit.
Not that I plan to use much, I want that account to keep building! But I think it would make a great marketing post, to show people that it's the real deal.

Awesome - many thanks - I'll pass all this on.

Deb hangs out to read each new chapter you post!

I miss her, I had such a hectic few weeks after I almost lost my dad, who has bounced back incredibly and thankfully, I haven't had the time I usually do to talk with her. But things are getting back to normal. I was thinking I would chat her now, but I'm realizing it's what, close to midnight where you are? Is she sleeping? I will leave her a chat either way :) I love your woman. You're pretty cool too, hee hee ;)

Yes it was getting a bit late - not midnight but about 10pm and we went downstairs to watch American Gods - that was one of my favourite books and the TV series is amazing.

How you do the amount of writing, posting, and commenting you do is beyond me!

It took me eight months to grasp that to get anywhere on Steemit it's essential to post new comments and not just respond to comments on my own posts.

Thanks for saying I'm pretty cool - I'm not exactly the master of PR - except in that new Kiwi post - that is me trying my best at marketing, and I can see I'll have to resist the urge to do conspiracy posts sad do more posts like that.

I'm a bit slow at typing, (but faster with images), so knocking out a post takes me ages. I just made a list of all my ideas for posts and there is 220 of them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56