My heart bled on paper

in #writing7 years ago

2018-01-29 02.41.06.jpg

How wonderful it would be if we set out for a long drive at night and got lost in the maze of roads and stuck to the allure of darkness. Refusing to emerge out of the magic of night. And ignored the way back home and tumbled through the city as the lights gleaming shone it in a different angle. While the moon looks down on us and and we look up, there's a metaphor for our loneliness right there. Together, yet so alone. Together, yet so disconnected. Together, yet so forlorn.

There's an abyss between us, the words we speak don't reach other, the abyss swallows it hungrily. They are unretrievable. We are disconnected. When did this stretch out between us? I noticed, didn't you? Will you still blatantly say, "Everything's ok." I am getting tired of the white lies. So let's not go home. I don't want to stare reality in the face. Let's lose ourselves in the roads and where ever they take us. Anything to avoid the reality.

It's how Travis Bickle in Taxi Driver says, > Loneliness has followed me my whole life, everywhere. In bars, in cars, sidewalks, stores, everywhere. There's no escape. I'm God's lonely man.>

Sort:  

Good evening, I saw your post on @mudcat36s page and I have resteemed it (basically put it up on my blog too) so more people will see it as part of my #newbieresteemday as part of the Newbie Resteem Inititative where the idea is to promote and connect new users as well as get their content out to as many people as possible from a grassroots level.

Hello there! Thankyou so much!! Checked oit your blog and liked it and followed you. Thankyou so much for taking out your time for reading a piece of writing I wrote from my heart. :))

This post has been resteemed as part of the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. :)

Thankyou so much!

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

Jail because of cryptos? For real?

Oh it's fiction? 😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45