#PromptParty Digest for Week 1 (Sept 5-11)

in #writing7 years ago

For Week 1, the prompt was COURAGE. Each artist approached the prompt in their own way.

IMG_9795.PNG

@rachelhanson10 started us off with her belief that courage is standing up for what we believe in, but combining our action with compassion. She says, beautifully:

"To me, courage is about standing up to injustice in a persistent fashion, but to do it as gently as you can."

Find Rachel's full post here.

I shared a post as well in which I talk about sharing the more vulnerable aspects of my personal journey through writing. You can read it here.

In her post, @shapeshifter43 broke her giveafuck-er in the poem to slay all poems. About it, she says:

"I've decided, this is courage: to care about others. Not just to say we care, but to actually give our mindspace over to that caring, while necessarily letting go of the nonsense worries about saying something wrong in a work meeting or whatever stupid me-centric thing it is I'm worried about on any given day.

Read "How I broke my giveafuck-er" here.

Finally, @misterakpan taught us about self-acceptance as in a lovingly rendered haiku. Witnessing and loving the self is truly a high form of courage. You don't want to miss this.

Read "Courage" here.

If you would like to join this week's #PromptParty, check out @shapeshifter43's blog. She is this week's Lightbearer and will be sharing this week's prompt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44