You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Use Writing to Free Myself from Violence

in #writing7 years ago

Ahh this pose resonated with me on so many levels. Being open about what you feel and go through is never easy, but who says good things come easily. As much as opening up about your pain, trauma and thoughts is hard, it is extremely liberating too and when you get the taste of that freedom, there is no going back at least for me. I started being more open about myself and what I felt about a year back and this improved when I joined Steemit. Honestly, this has been so refreshing, liberating and rewarding. It is helping me know myself better and slowly align my life with my true genuine needs. Not only that, now I am more aware of people who genuinely love and care about me. Loved your post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42