I Watched A Video Yesterday That Changed My Life [Day 2](and still going strong)

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

What's up? I'm back.
As promised.
I can keep promises.
Yeah that's right.
What is this, where is this punchline-less joke going? Let's cut this crap short here shall we?

Yesterday I watched a video that changed me.
Do you want that video to change you too? In a good way of course.
I didn't bite off all of my family members' heads or something after watching it. Hahaha.
I cut their limbs off instead.

hourglass-2910948_1280.jpg
In the end, all things turn and return, to dust. And probably uh, return to their source too
"You need to come up with something new already."
ikr


So, Here's The Video.

My initial thoughts upon seeing the thumbnail went something like this:

Pfffff,t yeah right.

With a comma before 't'.

And then I watched it.
And, it changed my life.

Now, this might sound profound - "it changed my life."
But it's not.

You see, if you were to pay attention to the things around you more, then you'd find so many things that'll change your life.

Yes.

It's that simple.

Go ahead, try it. Watch that video. ;)

PS: I wanted to dedicate this whole post just to that video, because it was that impact-ful..
(yeah, yeah I know 'powerful' can be used here instead, just STFU Grammar Nazis IN MY HEAD)
...for me.

Summary Of That Video

There is none here you lazy ass. Go watch that video.
grumbling continues about modern kids being lazy and how people in the olden times were far more productive and proactive.


In Other News



I'm a judge at @comedyopenmic for Round 23, baby.
And that is this week. So I will be judging your entries to COM (short for you know what) this week.

Will you please kindly send in your entries to hashtag comedyopenmic so we can all laugh and enjoy while having a great time with each other and our family members- okay I'll stop lmfao.
Hit the like button if you got that reference!
Hi Jerry.

Yeah okay sure but, what will I get if I participate in that lame contest?

Hey screw you it's not lame!
Okay yeah, the judges in it are.
Except me haha eyyyy!

Things you'll get if you participate in COM:

  • Upvotes
  • Money
  • Fame
  • Money
  • Reward
  • Money
  • Friends (something I bet you lack, ha! hashtagburn)
  • Uhhh

So as you can see, you'll get a lot of pizza if you join COM.
Interested, right? I know.
Then, comment down below of what you'll be making a joke of, as an entry, toooo...

Comedy Open Mic!

Okay, it's time for me to go.
Have got a lot of entries to comment on, vote up and judge.
I've been told that I'm very judgmental; thank goodness it's finally paying off.

Cya soon. (hopefully in the comments below) (unless I'm dead as soon as I click Post) (am I dragging this poor joke on for too long?) (okay, was just looking for confirmation) (I'll go now) (Promise) (Not rea-

dies of heart attack

Sort:  

Congratulations @sharanaithal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I wanted to point out you missed nominating people, but I see you already did in the comments.. doesn't matter anyways as we judges can't win anyways :p

Haha it's fine, I didn't write the round # either in the title. Just wanted to put out the word.

lol ok ok.. I always seem to forget nominating people in my post when I enter.. like ALWAYS.. and after an hour or so I do remember lol

Yeah that rule needs to be fined or something for being so elusive. xD

I guess I'll nominate anyway: @wandereronwheels and @berniesanders.
Make something funny you two.
Please *with the twinkly eyes
:D

Thanks. But now I flag for being too much cute.

he wishes

that's why he changed his albino picturee :P

gunning for the perfect angle uh

how many clicks before getting this one?

more than your rep i know

:P

uh...1.
More than my real life rep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72