Sacred Oath 2019

in #writing5 years ago

Sacred Oath
2019


Sacred Oath.

     I take vow of Sacred Oath and pledge from this forward I will be a model of self discipline and make the changes necessary to capture my goals, and grow into a better human being.
     I will uphold honor and the moral code of ethics.
     I will perform to the best of my abilities and hold myself to the highest of standards, and take massive action with great dedication to capture my ambitions.
     I vow my ambitions are strong. My will unbreakable. My character determined. My word guaranteed.
     I vow on Sacred Oath I will uphold the laws I have stated, for I am successful, and I will capture my dreams.

                                                                                                                                                      Shane Dustin
                                                                                                                                                          12/31/18

Note:

     For the last three years, on last day of the year, I take most of the day and do two things, write a Sacred Oath and a self analysis test. The self analysis I go over all my goals for that year and check off the ones I grabbed and the ones I missed. I try to be very critical when I evaluate myself, and give honest answers. I'm trying to figure out what character flaws I need to change. More often than not the flaws are easily spotted after the fact, and usually easy to change.

     I like to think of myself as a lone warrior standing against all odds, and the Sacred Oath is a personal creed. A code for me to live by to keep me on the straight and narrow. I have ambitions just like everyone else in the world, and I am committed to those ambitions. But above all else I believe it is important that we give our best selves to the world. We all should have honor. We all should have proper ethics and treat people with great respect. And everyone alive on this planet should be striving to grow into better people than we were the year before. There is always room for personal growth. I know there is a a lot of hate in this world and that is why it is so important for us (the good hearts) to continue to grow personally, maybe, just maybe, we could have an effect on a lives who do have hateful intentions.

I will Prosper
Steemit will Prosper
The world will prosper
We must not give in, and we must fight.

Shane Dustin

Image Source: https://www.kissclipart.com/spartan-helmet-shield-and-spear-clipart-spartan-ar-futaaa/download-clipart.html
Image Source: https://www.kissclipart.com/sword-and-shield-art-clipart-shield-sword-clip-art-yde800/download-clipart.html
Image Source: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dunja/steemit-logo-in-different-file-formats-png-jpg-ai-eps-svg-pdf

Sort:  

Laudable goals. I wish you much success and stamina in pursuing all your goals. Happy new year.

Congratulations @shanedustin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shanedustin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shanedustin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shanedustin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66