You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bribe from a Criminal - What Would You Do? [Your Participation is Requested #3]

in #writing8 years ago

my first instinct would be to nod yes, get as much detail as I can to pass to the police along with the money. Then my second, self-preservation would kick in and not want to do so in case he came back looking for me. Cause he knows what I look like, I don't know what he looks like.

I suspect the latter might be the option. My conscience would likely demand I turn the money over and say I found it on the ground.

Sort:  

That's certainly an interesting take. Probably similar to what I'd do. However, what about your mother in this scenario? Would you keep it for her for the breast cancer and still turn the robbers in?

I would have to think on whether to keep enough to cover bills or not.

Never hurts to think a bit extra. :) The scenarios are meant to put the readers in difficult situations to test their limits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58527.16
ETH 2486.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41