You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Takes Penny for Thoughts Literally

in #writing7 years ago

totally agree with you... it seems to be for some the more frequent the posts the more steady some income but I can appreciate really goor writing aswel, especially since I lack a skill like that. But that does not mean to be a frequent poster which I consider the source of all bs. I wish my feed could be edited more easily. I also had a discussion on the radio recently about this small posts under say the amount of wordt on twitter and some people are working on a instagram-like alternative for this which I consider a good thing... a long post to hook on a great story or content that goes deeper than a short post like dsound posts or a quote f.e. or even worse (youtube videos specifically from other people-posts) may need an other platform on the blockchain. it now comes together with all the really valuable posts and this has got some really good writers like @arnoldus-k to leave steemit and keep blogging on their own website which got no views at all.

Sort:  

@seveaux. I think your place in this platform is to grow as a musician even though you are lack of in creative writing skill. Everyone has their place here. I looked up to @arnoldus-k profile; it's a pity that steemit lose a great writer like him. He seems to have an excellent writing style, and on one of this article, he mentioned that it was too difficult to convince him in joining steemit. But again, It takes time to build something in here. Appreciate the time you put into this. Thank you for having a read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45