"Alice and the Pandora Box" [Short story]

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

She extends in my life

like an air impregnated with salt,

and in my soul not sated
spills the taste of the eternal

pandora.jpg

Ooferrrrrrr.png

Alice, the world is an impossibility for me when I can't pronounce your name, either because my voice is broken and lacks a dignified spirit that gives it impetus, or because my throat has been cut. However, I see you, and with my eyes on you, reflected in them the majesty of the night sky, clean of artificial lights.

Alice, your voice turns out to be for my skin like the ripples of water; as well as if your naked feet walked on a small fountain on which you are the bird of hope that settles with elegance and tranquility despite the relentless storm, and whose wings are impervious to the rains of sadness and vicissitude.

Alice, you finally opened the Pandora's box that I had found, and which I opened so long ago releasing the nightmares that ended up annihilating all the gods andall the saints; and for preventing the birth of the heroes... thus making and the whole earth wasteful and the men turned into impious abominations.

No wonder, you smiled at me asking me to look inside for hope while you were in bed, tired, with the thermal mantle of your dermis lit in disease.

Alice, there was no hope deposited inside Pandora's box. Within it, I only found despair.

Is not desperation the cursed corpse of what hope once was?

But even despair would be snatched from my hands. I have ripped out pieces of my skin with the nails of my hands when this happened.

Alice, in a world where you do not exist, and in which neither your voice makes its sweet echo to my ears, hope and despair also do not have a place inside me.

I am only a specter trapped in a sullen time, attacked by horrors that go beyond my imagination as a result of your absence in a cursed world, where a beast with seven crowned heads has stepped on the last flower... Everything is dying of the disease that the storm has brought with its waters.

The bird that landed on the oak this morning, suddenly fell to the ground like an angel expelled from the sky to the mouth of Hades. Alice, however, my faith makes me search for hope in these inhospitable lands because when I find it I know we will see each other again.

Or so your name, Alice, will be the other side of the mirror of my abyss.

divider_abstract_by_d_evil_twins-d8hh58g.png

Asapers.gif

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seifiro.timeets.xyz/2018/08/31/alice-and-the-pandora-box/

Sort:  

Muy apasionado, aunque melancólico. Me encanta leer lo que escribes, en verdad.

Gracias por pasarte. Veo que estás subiendo rápido de nivel.

Quite beautifully written a great read indeed.

Oh, thank you!

A few good images, however, some of it - I think - is translated from your mother tongue and does not quite make the impressino you intended.

Is not desperation the cursed corpse of what hope once was?

Good!

Right. It is kinda hard. I don't know if I have to think as writer and as translator at the same time.

Thanks for reading.

Another good one. I like the second voice on this. Sounds authentic.

Another good one.
I like the second voice on
This. Sounds authentic.

                 - blockurator


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Seifiro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60402.59
ETH 3346.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42