You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes From an Amateur Writer #21 - Writing Myself Out of Existence

in #writing7 years ago

It does make sense that a writer explores part of him or herself. It is a very good way to explore and resolve aspects of yourself and inspect and explore your past and indeed your future.

As for your new work Nomad, it sounds absolutely up my street, I'm looking forward to it already :-)

Sort:  

And I think it is the fuel behind a lot of successful writing. The challenge is to do it well. Not turn it into a therapists visit at the expense of the poor readers. Which is where creating likeable characters comes into play. Yes they have issues - they would be boring and not too believable if they didn't. But do we care enough about them through these issues? In spite of them, or perhaps because of them.

I think I should have the Nomad story that was mentioned ready for after the end of my 30 day challenge (last day tomorrow).

I hope that you continue posting after the 30 day challenge, I've had some enjoyable reada over the last few weeks :-)

Thanks for that. I've also had some enjoyable writes over that time also. Yes I will continue. Maybe not everyday, but we will see. If I have something to say then I certainly will. I want to continue exploring writing idea. As well as publishing more stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70