You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #33 - Playing Dice With God

in #writing7 years ago

I hope that you are getting better and your cough is not to bad, that sounds a bit platitudy, but I hope that my good wishes come through my clumsy words :-)

Your words on the other hand are never clumsy and one of the best lines that I have read in a while comes from your post :

I survived (clearly, unless this is ghost written)

I loved the wit of that line!

As for God, I tend to be ambivalent about the man(or woman) but I read about Pascals wager when I was quite young and it has kind of stuck and to a certain extent I think that it is probably quite a sane bet to make. I am sure that there are more clever men and women than me who could argue out the flaws in Pascals thinking, but it kind of makes sense to me.

Sort:  

Many thanks, and no not platitudinous at all. And how's that for a word - platitudinous? Sounds like it has something to do with a water based Australian animal. The Latin variety.

Thank you for groking my words. I tried to sprinkle some brevity and wit in there and not make people feel like it was all take and no give.

As for Pascal's Wager, I have not heard of that before. I will take a look and see what I think. Always love to be presented with new concepts or thought processes, especially around old stale ideas (and I have many of those I cherish).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70