Document Z registration - A Zombie Survival Contest

in #writing7 years ago

Introduce Yourself

So look here. My name is Sarah. My husband and I are American nomads. I’m currently living in Antioch, California where husband is completing his latest travel nursing assignment.

18222256_10210913186317981_6101891903549027978_n.jpg

I’m a writer. Professionally, a legal writer. In my spare time I pretend to be good at fiction. Strike that. I’m practicing fiction by which I mean I’m playing around writing things and seeing if anybody can stand to look at it with their eyeballs. That's one of my purposes here on Steem. Practicing writing. Otherwise, here on Steemit, I’m figuring things out. I’m giving the spammers the old side-eye while I mess around making posts about myself, my travels, what I like to read, what I like to watch, and some fiction things.

What Level is My Writing

(see above) I’m a professional in legal writing and an amateur in fiction writing. I’m a professional amateur.

What Zombie movies/books/series do I enjoy?

As far as Zombie survival goes, let’s just say I’ve played my way through all of the Left for Dead video game series and I’ve killed my fair share of Nazi zombies on Call of Duty.

I am a lapsed fan of the Walking Dead series. Back in the day, I made my own zombie survival guide YouTube video based on the Walking Dead TV show. Oh and I made yet another Youtube Video on how to make a DIY potty for the zombie apocalypse.

I’m also a fan of the CLASSICS Night of the Living Dead and Dawn of the Dead and the more recent 28 Days Later and 28 Weeks Later.

If you ask me, the best thing to ever happen to Jane Austen was the addition of zombies to Pride and Prejudice.

U5drYZTL4cg6sBVUB4YTJkWDvmkXRZD_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Welcome aboard Sarah!

You look very suited to the task and in that pic even like you would fit right in the story! lol

I am Zak Ludick, I will be doing the guiding prompts for the different Episodes of Dozument Z and stitching the parts together.

See you soon!

Hey! Great to have you registered!
If you didnt know we do have a discord: https://discord.gg/Kvwy4n2

p.s check your wallet for a thank-you

Hey Sarah. Have you seen this?

https://steemit.com/contest/@writers-edge/documentz-season-1-episode-1-prompt

You arent on the Discord so I can't see if you know we have started!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71