You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Teachings of the rain [Day 40]

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hi. I think I'm off with the day numbers... was there a free-day for everyone? I'm ahead of time? Am I off by one day? For example I published day 40 on April-15 at 7:31 local time (11:31 am GMT). And I've been publishing around 9:00 AM GMT. Am I being disqualified because an off-count day error? I cannot use Discord because my PC is not supported.

Sort:  

Hi @sansoncarrasco, you are publishing slightly early, but that's fine, if you want. On the example above you posted day 40 six and a half hours before it officially began (6 PM GMT on April 15th.) There are others who also prefer to post a little early and I don't mind it. You are still being counted! Thanks for checking to make sure and explaining your obstacles to working in Discord. Have you tried using the app on your phone? It generally works quite well.

Thanx for answering. I just published day 41 thinking day 41 began on 6pm GMT of the day before. Wrong again. I'm all messed up with that.

When does day 42 officially begin So I don't make the same mistake again?

I try to write the entries the day before so I can publish early the next morning before going to work because the Internet there is restricted.

My phone is a dumb phone. I can only use Discord by booting my PC from a bootable flash drive with a 64 bits operating system. Sorry.

Day 42 officially starts on April 17th at 6pm GMT! Don't worry about it too much, just don't get too far ahead or it'll be hard to vote on your entries. It should be fine :-)

Thanx! This is the hardest challenge in Steemian History.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44