You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “L” – Vocab-ability – A More Powerful Vocabulary (This post includes all entries beginning with the letter “L”)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

And you know what? I hate how people mis-use the word legend.
(referring to my stupid aussie ex-boyfriend!!!)

Sort:  

Vocab-ability. A guide on how NOT to misuse words. Available to all people (even idiots) worldwide on this great platform. (p.s. You could send him the link to this post. :-) )

He deserves to die in his ignorance, but it made me feel good to know that I know English better than him, even if I had to use urban dictionary when were were talking.
Oh well, screw that.

All I can say is that it sounds like a good thing that you and he are finished. By the way, your English is par excellence. (As an editor / ESL teacher, I should know.) But that should never stop your from learning more.

Onwards! And never look back.

To whom are you teaching English as second language? I thought English to a couple of kindergarten Cambodian classes for 8 months, that was all my experience in teaching, not much.

I taught for years in Japan. Now I live in Thailand, and all I do is write, and swim, and eat and drink. Teaching is good work, but writing is better.

How did you like teaching kids English?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62