You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing the Inner Reader

in #writing7 years ago

I think 25 books a year is more than I'm capable of! And looks like an interesting mix. I'll try to increase to 2-3 books this year if I can XD Ahh I remember when I used to be an avid reader, about a million years ago XD

Do you feel like your writing has improved heaps with the extra reading? :D

goatsig

Sort:  

25 books seems a lot, and is really. Although I upped it to 50 for this year. I noticed people on Good Reads that I follow have theirs around the 200 mark. That's 4 a week. I wish I could read that quickly.

I do feel my writing has improved from the extra reading. Just getting a varied amount of styles and themes into my writing mind seems to be helpful. Although writer's block still kicks in, but that is a separate issue. And I use those times to read more, so when ready to write I can have that extra data ready to go. That's the plan, anyway :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46