You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #11

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Aww Zepp you're adorable!

I figured the trinkets were toys as there was an earlier chapter where Ledd had asked Teten or the girl with the bow (forgot her name!) what a "toy" was and she had "just handed him trinkets". With him recombining them I decided at the time it was Lego even though it didn't sound like it was Lego XD The kibo was easy enough to figure out seeing as it sounds like Dadier might have a similar set up to mine, though I don't do so much deafening music because I can't do loud.

I could never create worlds with toys, there was never enough of them for even a local ecosystem. Had to focus very minutely on specific scenarios. No I have never overthought things and do not continue to do so now ;D

I kind of understand the negative emotions academically but haven't experienced them myself and I have had children go missing on two occasions that were significant (on other occasions it was usually a momentary "where the hell did they go" at crowded shopping centres which generally resolves itself inside of 10mins). I guess people would be angry and blaming each other because if someone had just done whatever then this would never have happened. Unfortunately shit happens sometimes (excuse my language), good thing there was a happy resolution in this case! (maybe not so much for Ledd XD)

ETA forgot to mention, Kirsten sounds like an awesome person :) (and their parents in case I haven't mentioned already xD)

Sort:  

It's Ayesa haha! In one SILVER LINING, I mention that readers shouldn't get too attached, and it seems you took it to heart haha Ding ding ding! Lego is right :D

Yeah, sometimes stuff like that can't be helped. When that happens, we just make do with what we have. Hey, we're just human, right? :)

Kirsten is awesome, though I've had very little interaction with her because she's very shy. When she was a kid, I remember her being afraid of my father for some reason haha!

Thanks for your continued support, my friend! Your thoughtful feedback is appreciated as always :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43