Proofs

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

- Prove me your love for me.

- What do you want me to do?

- I don't know, just prove it!

- Do you want me to get you your favorite sweets?

- No.

- Do you want me to take you on a romantic night out?

- Hmm, no.

- Do you want me to buy you that camera you have been dreaming of?

- No! 

- What do you want me to do, then?

- I don't know. You should figure it out! I want you to prove me your love for me!

He stood up without saying a thing and walked to the sea. Took his shoes off, took his clothes, trousers and shirt, off and got in. He started swimming and swimming until she could no longer see him. An hour must have passed or so and all of a sudden she could make out a head coming out of the blue. She was worried, but determined to tell him off for leaving her alone so long. He didn't seem to love her truly. She asked for proof and he left... to take a swim! That insensitive he was.

He was coming closer, his figure would get bigger and bigger. She could now make out his head, his hands coming up, out of the water and then getting back in again. He made it to the shore.

With water running down his whole body he came and sat down next to her.

- Move aside, you're gonna make me all wet and it's cold. 

He didn't say a thing. He just opened his hands and let something roll on the wet sand.

- I know I can't do anything to  please you right now. My gift might seem meaningless, just some shells, lost and forgotten at the bottom of the sea. But I strived to get them. I swam and swam and dived deep to find them just like I found you. A forgotten, closed shell with a treasure inside.

- But... this is empty. There is no treasure inside.

- Because the treasure is right here in front of me and is whining like a spoilt child.


*Original photo and story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

We're spending the weekend at @trumpman's village and today we had a walk along the beach. This picture is from our outing. Enjoy the rest of your weekend, folks! And here is a song that got stuck on my mind from the moment I took this shot...

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

Prove that you love me, and buy the next beer :-)

Ooh! I like that song! :)

That's right, buy the beers and I'll get you to that beach you love to drink them ;)

Oh this is so romantic, it's @trumpman who plunged to bring you shells? And it's you? His treasure? Wow it's too beautiful. @ruth-girl and the song is very beautiful too.

Well, he didn't dive this time but he has brought me treasures many times before! :)

This song is really sweet, it says:
"I'll bring you emeralds and rubins from far away India's coasts. Emeralds and valuable jewels, hush my little girl, don't cry... "

Oh it's cute all that ... And the song is beautiful really ...

Beautiful. Like you!

No, like you! :P

Πάλι γκρινιάζεις ρε αδερφή;

Μέχρι να σβήσει ο ήλιος!

Congratulations for your fantasy @ruth-girl!

Nice one..
Though we shouldn't have to prove our love

I know. But sometimes women become demanding. Poor men...

😽 ★★good post....; 😽

😽 ★★SPAM post....; 😽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77