30lbs ago

in #writing8 years ago

30lbs ago

(Make America Knit Again)

I don't see myself
as what I've done,
I see myself
as what I'll do.
Unless I'm drifting
off to sleep
then I see myself
as who I'd do.
I see myself
as evil Knievel
with a Skil saw,
freehand cutting baseboard
without a tape rule.
I nail boards
like I'm jumping the Snake River,
dust flies into my lungs
and I shit respirators.
I see myself in skin tight leather
Stars & Stripes, 30lbs ago,
in hand-to-hand combat
with Hell's Angels.
Motherfuckers are on their knees
pleading that I don't
de-respirate them.
I see myself knitting,
not learning, just knitting.
I knit underwear, jockstraps,
mittens with a string that connects them
through the sleeves of jackets.
I knit brass knuckles, chainmail and transparent KKK hoods.
I don't give a shit,
I'll knit anything.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rtparker! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @rtparker! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rtparker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67