You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Writing Can Help You Be Healthier

in #writing7 years ago

This is a fantastic and insightful post. I really enjoyed reading it. Having been in management, and owning business as well as several other roles i really understand and can appreciate the information you have put fourth, Thank you and I totally agree writing is good for us. I recently damaged my dominant arm and my whole life changed. I have been raising my daughter on my own for 12 years, and thankfully things went smooth until now. I have went back to school in an effort to help me find a new profession and at forty three it definitely presented a challenge. I never let my daughter see how taxing it really is. I always tell her every challenge is put in front of us for a reason. I also have used this to show her it is never to late to learn new things. I have taken out loans etc trying to keep everything as normal as possible for her and to help with school costs and bills. Through it all my sanity has been kept by writing. It has allowed me to get things off my chest that I may not tell others. Thank you for this post.

Sort:  

Thank you. My pleasure. Wow. You are a hero. You've faced some really significant challenges and are holding it together for you and your daughter. Bless you. What new profession are you working on? What kind of writing have you been doing? Mostly on Steemit or another platform?

Sorry for the late reply. Thank you for the kind words but hero I am not I have made many mistakes along the way I just try to keep moving forward. My daughter is my inspiration I keep in mind that I am here to help her achieve her goals to direct and hopefully influence for the better. I have been taking business courses mainly that is where I did well years ago.
I am only on steemit right now I am trying to find my voice. I feel as if I have things to convey to others. Im not sure exactly what but I feel a need to share the thoughts I have with others. I have mostly written to lighten my personal load it was a way to get things off my chest but lately i have been writing things for enjoyment and I have had a overwhelming desire to share its odd and scary. Im not sure if anyone will care or like what I write but I'm going to do it anyway .. I actually just shared one today on here it felt good not one of my best but it was from a time that I needed to be positive. So i thought it was hard to reread so if I can share it than anything is possible.

Thanks for sharing. Just seeing this. Sorry for my late reply :) Keep on writing, brother. There is something powerful about creating something through writing. You will find your voice. Bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60716.58
ETH 3369.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48