Unfolded Mystery (science fiction) - Part III

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Part III - The Pilot of Miracle

The banking system manager skyrocketed to the house of Tintitan in few minutes. Actually it was real stronghold. Roof of the house was made from stainless steel, underground was also laid with thick iron plates.
unfmys3.JPG

Manager pushed button and waited for Tintitan answer.

  • Oh, what an interesting visit, - expressed Tintitan.
  • We have to talk, - answered banking system manager. - Our planet is under attack. Please let me in.

Tintitan opened the gates and manager came inside garden. Few steps and he already was near house. Tintitan opened three or four doors and banking system manager came in.

  • What do you want from me, - asked Tintitan. I do not participate in war activities. If this planet will be taken I can easily flew out or even live under new laws. I an independent and very good pilot why should I risk my life?
  • I know that, - answered manager. - But we are talking about reward, very impressive reward.
  • I have enough money. More or less doesn't matter. Better say whom I should stand against.
  • We don't know exactly, but our guess is that this pilot is Morni. He is getting enemies space ships through our planet shield.
  • You must be joking, - said Tintitan. - Can you imagine what kind of accuracy is required. I think that this Pilot of Miracle is - Extremer.
  • Can't be, - argued manager, - Extremer was exiled from Galaxy long time ago. But who cares - just fly and stop him.
  • I will, - said Tintitan. - I will for lets say 100 Sand money equivalent. And with one condition. I agree if I will face Morni. I will not fight with Extremer, he is too good for me. If we talk about Extremer I will need help from Dean.
  • It's unbelievable amount of money you talk about. But we do not have other option thus we agree. But you should done it alone. Go immediately to your space ship and fly. If you don't mind I will use your terminal to access centralized system and will make you payment.
  • No, - go away. - I believe you will do it.

And Tintitan showed the door. He needed just few minutes to prepare for a flight. For a flight with no knowledge with whom he will need to fight. It is not flying between planets and bringing not very legal items. But money is quite good and Tintitan decided to check his fortune.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66