The Night Gods II- Conclusion

in #writing7 years ago

010.jpg
Artwork by @marty-art on Steemit... With many thanks!

[Auth Note] Like I posted a couple of days ago my living arrangements have changed. The guy I take care of is in danger of losing the house but with help from me, we can save it- but I have to make a minimum of $25- $45 a day. It's basically come down to two options for me... Steemit or a state run nursing home.

I had hoped to make enough to keep the story going- all it would have taken was a few upvotes and maybe a couple of Resteems. But like the old saying goes- hope in one hand, shit in the other and see which one fills up first.

I'm scared but I'm not going to beg- I believe in hard work. But if I can make more working a couple of hours a day on 4-5 posts than I can working 8+ hours on the story, I'd be crazy to continue... So you get the ending you pay for...

They all lived happily ever after... The End!

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

I cant reach my goals of $7 per day but I wish you the best @richq11 on reaching yours, question if it did come to the worse would you not have excess to steemit? I was thinking if you did you could continue building on steemit until you had enough to break out and get your own place? I think maybe taking a break from the night gods and writing smaller pieces is definitely the way forward for now.

I'm ok now... I slept 14 hours and it's back to the Night Gods!

We all support you, Rich! Keep going strong!

I can understand, dear friends. As you know, I wait the book to buy it and read your excellent stories.
Sometimes we have to decide what it's better, even if it's not simple, but I'm with you in every decision you take.

Thank you dear Silvia... I wish I could tell you how much your support means. Paolo too, you've both been very good friends to me. And you won't have to buy the book- you'll get one for free!!!

I went out to finish up my roll of B&W film today and almost passed out! I should have known better- there was already a heat advisory at 6:00 AM. But it's ready to go to the camera shop in the morning and I hope to post some pics tomorrow (Maybe Silvia and Archie).

wow, some pics of Silvia and Archie are really good! Maybe it's not simple to take pics of them (they are fast animals, right?) but you have to try! I'm trying to take some pics of the ducks close to the river, but every time I try to do it, they run away :D

I have that problem with my dog- he doesn't like his picture taken I guess. I've got a couple of good ones of Archie. I hope the one of Silvia comes out, she's shy.

I definitely do not like this ending. I am leaving you a message on steemitchat. Let us discuss options there.

It's only the end on here (maybe)... I'll be right over there!

I can well understand that, but I still hope you finish a book and sell a copy to me.

Anyhoo, I am nowhere near rich enough to upvote your posts to the numbers you need, but I hope your followers together can.

Out of over 1300 "followers" I might know who 50 are (if I'm lucky). The book is a go, I had just hoped to make enough posting chapters to keep me afloat long enough to do it! Actually, this will probably work out better- I can post crap (like everybody else) for $$$ and focus on the book!

nice post dear I can understand, read your excellent stories.
but I'm with you in every decision you take.

Please follow and upvote me.

Good luck friends!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51