Sort:  

She's an Italian Greyhound - very close to a whippet.

I had a pair of whippets... beautiful dogs (impossible to train!!!) My male used to jump up and grab bread bags off the top of the fridge!

They're so energetic! Did they ever suffer from injuries with those long legs? Were they a male and female for breeding?

Sophie wasn't so hard to train and was never really disobedient, but once she went deaf and mostly blind it got kind of pointless trying to tell her what to do. Other than that, though, she was always extremely healthy, lived to 18, and had three litters!

They were fairly young when I had them, under 5. A friend went to prison for 3 years and asked me to take care of them. They were a male and female- Orr and Mariah... beautiful dogs, I wish I could have kept them. They used to sleep with their arms around each other.

They were also incredibly fast!!! I made a double leash for them and dropped it while walking them. By the time I stooped over to pick it up, they were a block away!

How sad. That's long enough to get really attached and then have to give them back.

How did they react when they saw their old owner again, though?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49