You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 27 Final Thoughts About The 2016 Election - And, What It Takes And Doesn't Take, To Be President

in #writing7 years ago

Very well done!!! I voted for a third party candidate in 1980, John Anderson. He told the truth and I found that very refreshing...he got 1% of the vote!

Sort:  

Thanks...I voted for the Libertarian candidate in 1980 and this year.

That was John...and I was wrong, he got 6.6% of the vote. I really liked what he had to say, he made a lot of sense. But he didn't promise free shit so he lost...that's what you get for having principles!

I liked Anderson...but when he had 25% in the polls the MSM decided to ditch him. The fact that they never sought his voice EVER for any other independent runs is an example of a closed system IMO.

When he had 25% in the polls, he was a direct threat to the status quo...he had to be silenced or marginalized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68