My #1 goal setting hack: the bullet journalsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

90A4DB1E-8D5F-4FE5-9EC7-78458F87C326.jpeg

I’ve written before about how I use a bullet journal to organize my thoughts and my life, and keep my goals on track. If you want to learn more about this system, which was developed by a organizational and efficiency genius named Ryder Carroll, then check out bulletjournal.com.
There’s also a few digital versions on the marketer for those of you who are less attached to pen and paper.

As an example of how my bullet journal works for me, I use the layout in the above photograph to track how often I post to social media — namely Instagram. One of my goals is to be more active online, providing valuable and interesting content on writing and the writing process, and to build a following/community. It’s a small thing, but I find it rewarding to colour in each day I’ve created a new post. It helps me to see that I’m making progress.

If you’re interested in all things writing, editing and inspiration, join me on Instagram @birchbark_creative or Twitter @birchbark_c

Sort:  

Love authors like you

Thank you!

I could never get into using the bullet journal. But I will check you out on Instagram and twitter.

Congratulations @redhens! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love this bullet journal system.

Very interesting. :D I started this year with my Bullet Journal and just shared here on Steemit about my little experience with this method. I just started with Steemit too and I'm incredibly excited about this new adventure. I must say: I managed to start posting on Steemit because I wrote it few times on my Bullet Journal (I would have procrastinated for several years without its help). There is something magical in words, writing down on paper, that works better than anything else. It is a useful idea to insert in my bujo a tracker for posting content. Thank you for the idea! I hope to here from you under my post too, I would love to receive more suggestions about Bullet journaling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98