You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transform

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

When I started reading your poem, I felt it showed a process of becoming human ~ the first life-form coming from the sea.
Perhaps you read something in the bible that played out in your dream. I like the idea you may have in your genes some blood of the sealshapers. Love those mythological stories! U&R

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and giving some thought @redheadpei,

I think I wasn't quite satisfied as a seal but found this life on dry ground more disheartening than expected. Still there's no reason to complain.

It's now Thanksgiving in those fifty states below you. I thank God I'm alive today. My friend opened his eyes and now the doctors allow visitors. He still has no muscle control. He can't breathe on his own. He was what the world would call "successful" but his life is so fragile. I am thankful for the life and family given to me and appreciate them even more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57296.76
ETH 3055.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32