It's Not Gonna Happen - Gimme Suggestions

in #writing6 years ago

Tried to write.

500 words in and I CTRL+A and DEL that shit to the pits of hell. When words don't come like a river, it means that I am not ready to write about that.

Aaaaaand I am stuck with nothing. I don't have anything to write about.

I've been writing more intensively for my other projects, so that has taken a toll on my creative juices. HA! Not really, but I am pretty tired after 2000+ words per day.

a844e5ed0ae996611d0f9527f13f0fd2--humor-memes-funny-humor.jpg

What do you want to talk about darlings?

Actually, I've never asked you what do you want to see from me. Maybe I didn't find it necessary, since I am a peasant with <500 followers (yup, everything less than 500 and you are scum of the earth in most social media platforms). But here I am asking you anyway.

What do you want to see?

Up until now, I just sat down and started typing shit that interested me, about myself most of the times. I have written some more practical and useful stuff, but you are all a bunch of dopamine-seeking degenerates who prefer to entertain yourself and guard your self-esteem by laboring under the wishful thinking that being secure in your own mediocrity is a type of strength.

HEY! Maybe that's what I should be doing, talking smack. Oh no, I already do that.

To get back on the subject, I could be filling your feed with useful and applicable information. But NOOOOO, that's no good for Steemit. That requires effort from the reader.

It's funny how an upvote button that rewards a simple action can take away the will to do any further actions. It's like the brain has an epiphany "OH! I did something AND I got a reward from it. That means my effort->rewards circuit is complete and satisfied, no need to do more".

The humanity...

Let's not drag myself again in that hole of bitching about how fucking awful the content on Steemit is. I have dedicated two posts on that already, that's enough.

To be fair, I've found some interesting posts here and there. But again, they don't offer anything to me. I am not new to this. I've read most of the types of posts people try to make, so unless it contains some novel idea, reading dull motivational posts, unimaginative stories and experiences that don't really much the enthusiasm of the writer, is fucking boring.

Probably they are good for most people. They offer the different perspective they need, so I will try to resteem here and there.

If you're a writer or a content creator (no videos though, PLEASE ENOUGH WITH THIS PLAGUE), feel free to shill me your best post in da comments and I will take a look.

-Thatredbeardguy

P.S- Psst, hey you come here. I have more candy in the back...

spodd.jpg

Hey, I also have a Twitter.

Sort:  

Your writing accuracy about steem readers are spot on, based on my experience, but i just write shitty compared to you, keep on smack talk, i like constructive rants

Just write 1000 words per day for a year. That's one very big book. See how that improves your writing hehe

Hi ★★★ Resteem your post for free ★★★ Make the post more

popular and find the new followers + 10 upvote ★★★ Send minimum

SBD or STEEM to @cloudymoon , URL in the memo ★ Service Active

Uhmm, are you a writer, or just a copywriter?

Copywriter is under the writer.

If you can write, you can copywrite.

A copywriter needs something to work with, like what his customer need, you know. A writer doesn't :P!

A copywriter is writing in the name or for the customer. A writer does that in his name or for himself.

Are you out of gas already? Start a project ;).

If you are at it,


I'm a reader btw, I expect to be amazed, not to be sold :D.

P.S. Some of the motivational crap is actually working. I listen to Jim Rohn these days.

P.S. I know, is a lot easier to judge than creating. Don't go on my blog, it's really bad, transitional stuff mostly.

A copywriter sells something. Usually a product.
A writer sells something. Usually emotions and ideas.

There are technical differences, but my point is if you can write good, then you can do copywriting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67