The beach

in #writing6 years ago

Hello, welcome to my blog today!
So how was your day?
I spent most of mine indoors.

So let's do some story reading today.


imagepixabay
I walk lazily round the beach, the dancing tides kissing my feet. I smiled into the night closed my eye and took a deep breath, exhaling it into the cold night.
My sliky fannel tweaking with the wind and hair strands creasing my face.
I'm the queen of the night, enthroned by the waves and tides.

As I walk further down the beach, memories of childhood clouded my vision. It been a long time coming.
I saw the free, loud and happy girl, building castles bouncing castles.
I saw a flash of mum's concerned face when I run into the tide 'watch out sweety!' And I did shout back 'love you mum!'.
Dad's deep baritone, catty!!!
I could hear the rumble in my mind.
My mum and dad were the best couple in the district and best parent in the neighborhood. So loving and caring. Just the perfect parent you could ever wish for.
.
.
.
I kicked on something which brought me back to reality, I bent to see it. It was those big beautiful sea shells mum loves picking with me. I smiled away the tears gathering at the corner of my eyes, as I remembered the joy, love and laughter, has she pick the shells.
imagepixabay
Not until one deadly night in a ghastly motor accident when returning from a friends party, death laid it cold icy hands on dad and mom. I miraculously survived, left to the cruel world with the rough and dough.
And after many years, I came back home... To the memory filled beach... The beach.
imagepixabay


.
.
.
Thanks for reading!!!

Upvote comment and resteem are appreciated

Till I come your way again, I remain my humble self
@rebeccafl

Be you!

Sort:  

Greetings from me too

Visit my block ya

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00