Wrath of Zeus (Original Composition)

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

images (64).jpg

Thunder roar and Lightning strike!
Let those who boast tremble at my might
For I am the only bearer of light

With my hands, I shaped you all,
Yet you still seek to see me fall
Now cower in your homes, fortify your defenses
For nothing will prepare you,
of the chaos you are about to witness

I am thunder cometh, lightning incarnate
My power is without limit
And my presence omnipotent
I am without age and without blood

No mortal can kill me
That you know well,
Only a god can kill me
But I rule them as well

So abandon all hope
And prepare for damnation
There is nowhere in this world where
You could find salvation

Weep now and fend for yourselves
For I am coming with wrath unwitheld
My rage and fury will hit like a comet
For I am thunder cometh, lighting incarnate

End

Img link:(https://www.google.com.ph/search?q=zeus+dota+arcana&safe=active&dcr=0&prmd=ivn&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwihuNKKz67WAhXBso8KHTmmA8EQ_AUICSgB&biw=360&bih=559)

Sort:  

It's great, but you have some problems with small i and capital I in middle of lines.

Ohh wait.okay haha sorry. I will get to it right away. Thank you @readingdanvers !
I was doing steemit on my phone on the way home. Thanks for pointing it out.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ralf5793 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Nerd Stark from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Nice work.

What inspired you to write a poem about Zeus?

thanks!

dota? hahaha. i just hate it when people complain about the government and refuse to change themselves first.
I imagine zeus being fed up with all the complaining and just wipes the world clean. haha

Really great and original!

Thanks for sharing :)

This is great! :D Keep writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47