You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AMERICAN GODS & SYMBOLISM

in #writing5 years ago

@bluemist,

Blue ... good to see you writing about something non-crypto/technology related! (Amazingly, I wasn't Following you ... oversight corrected.)

Alas, I have not seen this series ... or "Hannibal" for that matter (and that one sounds interesting). I don't actually spend much time watching TV so I'm perpetually out of the "what's current" loop.

Anyway, as soon as I started reading your article, I started thinking of a relay-writing entry I wrote several months ago (perhaps some parallel themeology):

https://steemit.com/writing/@quillfire/exquisite-corpse-get-off-my-farm-punk-chapter-3-the-genre-shakespeare-refused-to-write

I've long thought "The Gods," and their attributes, actually give us powerful insight into the human psyche. They are the personification of the things we aspire to become ... and the things we dread that we are.

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90