StoryTrax - The Adventures I See in Music - 003 Moonlight

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

Every song tells a story to me. Fascinating visuals broadcast through my mind like an IMAX presentation when I close my eyes and put my headphones on. I'd like to give you a glimpse into what I see, so feel free to listen along as I present the stories I've found while listening to some of my favorite tracks.

Today's track: Phonique - Vincent Price (Original Mix)

003 - Moonlight

I've always loved being in the woods at night. Nature reveals herself to me then, when I am at my most vulnerable, alone amongst the trees. I'm not afraid of the dark, I merely understand my own mortality. I am at the will of forest at that point, I bring only the simplest tools for self defense, a knife I once forged from junkyard scraps. But I will tell you, when you open up to nature, she will whisper secrets in the wind.

You have to be still, and catch time itself off guard, being still and silent until you feel things stop for a second, a feeling like being forgotten. That's the moment when you can slip through, undetected, in to the real world.

There everything is a little more intense, the breeze on your skin like sheets of silk on the wind. The light of the moon casting blinding rays that cut through the umbra cast by twisting vines and hunters stalking their prey. Every neuron in your body lights up, vision becomes clearer, scents more pronounced, the faintest sound an echoing chorus.

Here is the world where fairies dance, where wisps skate on sparkling trails of dust. Ancient beings of tales told long ago gaze back from a distance though the branches of trees older than the world itself, fleeing their world in hopes of finding a new home. Spiders count the kills they've made as they weave the souls of the future into the webs of the present world.

To fear it is to misunderstand this place. The first pang of anxiety will rip you from this realm, for it will not trust that which can not trust itself. This timeless world holds secrets most dear, of angels and demons, of dragons and sorcery. No, to get here you must know yourself, and submit to the vast power of a planet many billions of times larger than you are.

You'll claim my tales fictional, cry out defamatory remarks on the status of my mental acuity, revel in how much better you are for being a sane, rational person with your life all figured out. I will try not to judge you as your hurtful words scathe out, but I will pity you for not having a mind quiet enough to listen. For if you just listened to your earthly mother, she would show you how wrong your ideological world was.

Sort:  

Cool idea. I like doing abstract drawings of songs sometimes, so I can appreciate this.

Thanks! Do you have any of those inspired pieces posted?

trippy beat I like it! Ill keep this in mind for my painting playlist :)

I'm glad you like it! I'd love to see the painting that comes out of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30