Runaway Rhymes: The You and Me in Perigee (Original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago

I glance back to remember still
How light those footsteps fell
And every night upon the hill
There seems, to me, a lingering smell.

The scent is sound that whispers "dear"
And yes it tastes like home,
The sound is vision all too clear;
A pale light piercing straight through the phone.

Apart as two could ever be
We circled far in fright
I miss you here, at apogee
May our stars align and reignite.

Perchance we'll play in perigee
Some distant long ago
With nothing as it seems to be
As we well know, stars reap what they sow.



I rarely get a chance to join in on all the challenges around here, so I wanted to participate and thank @hopehuggs for a great poetry contest :) you can check it out here

Show some love and support, these challenges are rough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41