Sort:  

Could we see any of your other work beforehand?

Why not? I am quite lost here you wrote: Could we? Are you speaking on behalf of @braveheart69 ? I thought it was an open for all context with a writing prompt open for all like you did in your post in your Part 11 and I thought you were a guest of @braveheart69 not the main lead writer.

It is open, of course, but we (both @braveheart29 and myself) can decide whether or not to continue using your story or not. As can you. You can write a part 4, a part new part 11, or part 12.
I believe it is also in the interest of @braveheart29 to see your writing style, if we may call it that. Which is why I spoke in the name of both. Feel free to change it into "May I see some of your older work".

I will take it you didn't read the parts 1-10 ?
I would say neither is the guest of neither. We just "quietly agreed" to each write one part of the story, her focusing on Clarabelle's side, and myself focusing on John's part of the story.

Sure, I understand. I got interested (I have to say) on Clarabelle side at first, but will read the whole of it (all Parts). When I read your replied/communication with @braveheart69 I felt that I could contribute, was just that simple. Writing to me is more of a relax approach, and I like to concentrate on the true, as I believed writing is a means to communicate the true (I know this is such a complex issue) but honestly I have been quite busy this year with the release of our Guarani - GUA - The Philanthropic crypto and had not much time to write (rather than code) and my readings has been very much into the technical... but I am indeed into reading. As a writer I signed myself with the pen name : Baron Feather Pen and I just self-published 2 publications, Leap Fragments (a 366 fragments - an idea borrowed from the 366 days of the Leap year) 2 poetry books and at moment I have 2 working in progress writing activities with no schedule to be completed really. The reason why I could never sign with a Publishing House. One is a Children publication where Okie Tokie, which I mention in one of our replies today, Okie Tokie is a character of the children writing activity and a translation book of enlightenment, spiritual Dharma Talks called: The Tathagata.
Jack Kerouac, Albert Camus, Thich Nhat Hanh, Shelley, Lewis Carrol, ee cummings are some of my favourite writers. Nice to meet you both. I like your work and find also interesting this kind of post reading. <3

Sounds like you're a busy hooman :P

And by all means, you're welcome to write a part of your own ^^ You're even free to introduce a new character if you deem it appropriate ^^ And you can then be "responsible" of that character's part of the story. Kind of like @braveheart29 is writing about Bob and Clarabelle, and I'm writing about John Svashta and Jim Smith. :p

Just a heads up, though; @braveheart29 and myself both wrote a part 3 and then continued on her version instead of mine. Meaning certain stories may be omitted from the main story.

I'm all up and open for more cooperation and welcome it with open hands. Since @braveheart29 wrote she doesn't know what do write next, you might be able to fill for part 12 and she writes part 13... Let's wait what she says also, shall we? ^.^

To be honest I think we can be a great group and make an amazing tale... although it is already great I just would be interested to make a contribution , then we see how it goes, we never know about tomorrow although many pretends to... but take easy with me, I promise to get into it and will read it all in this Christmas holidays.

Feel free to join in anytime you feel like it ^^

I can't wait to hear from you after you finish reading all of "Slaughterhouse" :D

Part 12 is in the works now ...

I just remembered.

I mentioned 2 "new" characters to @braveheart29 not long ago, namely John Svashta's "lost" wife, and John Svashta's (bastard) son... You can tell us more of why John Svashta lives alone. And what these two characters are up to.

If you find the aforementioned characters to be interesting, I'd love to read some more on that! :D

Lol, I know your kind. You should get involved in Mafia scriptwriting, Scorcese style. It is all great to me as I see life as a diversity of all kinds. What is most important is respect to each other , in the end the universe is pure harmony otherwise we would be crashed by meteors and space 'stuff' every single day if you know what I mean...but I think your wife loves you...<3

@svashta do you remember here in our introduction to each other I introduced to you Baron Feather Pen, my writing projection ID? Have a look at this. It is a poetry contest that I decided to participate: https://steemit.com/poetry/@projections/steemitpoetrycontest-10-minnows-play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32