CELEBRATION OF A HERO

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


PIXABAY

I was looking for a perfect title to give to this but I just couldn't find one. I planned to title it a love letter but it doesn't seem so beautiful to me. I guess when I'm done putting a few things I have in my heart for you down into this piece I will get a deserving title.

I heard they do say the sky is blue so love is true. I do see the sky and I know it's blue but I really didn't know love was true.
Should I say you coming into my life was a blessing or better still I coming into your life was a blessing to me? I don't really know if I should choose the latter or the former but something I know is that being destined to you is indeed a blessing.


SOURCE

Hi, I'm sorry I may not give this to you, I'm sorry you may not get to see this. I'm sorry I may not be able to say these words, I'm putting down with a pen to you. Please forgive me for that. Knowing you was the best thing that ever happened to me. You didn't only show me love but you gave me love itself. Without you, I'm sure I could have being like an abandon wretched or better still a girl on a lonely island.

Yeah, we do have our fights at times but our makeups come quickly with love. Many people have approached me saying they do love me but you know what? the love you have for me surpasses them all. They keep coming with different promises. They do promise things you've done more than thrice for me and I know they won't even give me a quarter of those promises. They spoke words but you give me actions.
You may not give words but your actions shows what I will call an unconditional love.

I know that I must have broken your heart countless times and may not have been able to say sorry to you even though I was sincerely sorry and regretted my wrong doings.
You are the only man out there that has been able to tolerate my silly actions and I guess that you might be the only one.


SOURCE
You are my Prince Charming. Looking into your eyes, I can see the love boldly written on them. Entrusting my heart to you is the best decision I have ever made. Because you keep it safe and I'm sure it will always be safe with you.

You are my knight in shining armour. In my drowning moments, you never left me alone, you were always there for me. You didn't only fight physical battles for me, but you also fight both emotional about psychological battles for me. I always excel and scale through no matter the challenge I'm faced with because you are always here with me.

You are my counsellor and adviser and when I need a shoulder to cry on, you are always there for me. When I needed someone to tell me what to do, you always got my back.
You are indeed the best thing that has happened to me.
To me, love is a fairy tale told by many fairy tales but when it comes to you, I believe in the word love not just because you love me but because I feel something stronger than love.
I don't just love you, I love you more than the word love itself. I promise to keep on loving you more than the word love.
You are my first love. The one that got my heart as a whole. Fate might have unfavoured me in life but bringing me to you has greatly outsmarted all it's wrong doings to me. For that, I'm grateful to fate.


SOURCE

You didn't only gave the sperm that formed me but you nurtured me from childhood into adulthood. I don't call you father but rather I call you my Daddy for you have been a great Daddy to me.
You didn't just only make me through the biological process but you were also with me during all my growing stages and even in my adulthood, you are still my backbone. You brought me up to be strong and independent.
You may not have been that wealthy to give me silver or gold but I'm indeed grateful for the love and care that you gave.
I promise not to disappoint you and always walk in the path you brought me up. Destiny indeed favoured me making me your daughter and I'm so glad for that.
I finally came up with a title celebration of a hero for you have been truly my hero.

The only man I know that won't break my heart.
You are my first and ever true love.
I will always love you more than the word love

Dedicated to all true fathers in the world


Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Thanks for the post, prechyrukky.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

CONGRATULATIONS....

YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION

COURTESY: @julietisrael

Nice Job. 👍

Congratulations, this post has been upvoted using the Steemjet community account. Keep publishing quality posts using the steemjet tag to earn curation rewards.

Join us

Community blog - @steemjet

Steemjet Discord channel-https://discord.gg/vdZe8JW

We hope to see you around. Keep Steeming!!!

smallscaleSS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57726.29
ETH 2446.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39