The Big Book of Brisbane

in #writing6 years ago

When I travel for work I like to pick up a children's book for my kids from the destination. I couldn't find any for my home town of Brisbane, so I thought I would write one. I came up with the idea for the book, the locations and text, and hired an illustrator, Richard Trayling, to create the images for me. Here's the finished product. I'm still looking for a publisher to print the book, if you know of anyone :-)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

That's so fantastic! You really made a comprehensive City book for kids and covered all the fun things to do. The illustration is top notch and really is well done. It seems to me your Chamber of Commerce (the entity responsible for promoting and helping local business) or your Department of Tourism. I don't know the proper names of those agencies in Australia sorry. If possible go to the Tourism office and look on the racks for books they have and find those publishers. Then contact the publishers with a query letter. Good luck!

Thanks @antimetica - I really appreciate your enthusiasm and ideas. I will follow those through.

Another great post!

I have invited you for the Minnow Booster whitelist which gives lots of benefits for quality authors, among which a higher upvote. You can read more about the MB white list on @minnowbooster or reead this post.

https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/minnowbooster-epic-update-community-whitelist-now-online

If you have any questions you can come to the white list channel in the Minnow Booster discord.

Thanks @news-today! If love to be white listed. I appreciate you sending an invite my way.

This is really cool. I've never seen Brisbane written into a kid's book. Well done. I hope you find a publisher.

Thanks @choogirl :-). That's what I thought too... and I tried it out on my kids & they enjoyed it, so there's 2 happy customers...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by positiveninja from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85