How do you go about commissioning cover art for a steemit novel?

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Discovering steemit has given me the motivation to finally write that book I've been meaning to write for years now. I plan to release chapter by chapter as I go, exclusive to steemit of course.

I'd like to feature a nice, fitting piece of cover art, but as you can see above, doing it myself is not an option.

So, how do you go about finding a good artist to design said cover? Especially if you're on a bit of a budget (broke). I'd be curious to hear from people who were once asking themselves the same question and have found the answer. General advice is also appreciated of course.

Currently, I've posted a request on Simbi, but I don't know if I'll find what I'm looking for there.

The genre of the book is a mix of Medieval Fantasy and modern times drama, and the cover should represent a struggle between the two. Actually, the two realities tearing at our hero, but no spoilers ;-)

If you feel this is something you would be great at designing, we should get to talking. If you feel like this might be something you'd be interested in reading, stay tuned :-)

Sort:  

Resteemed for visibility, I sure some of my more artistic followers would be interested

Congratulations @ponimayu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Hi @ponymayu, I'd be happy to do a sample cover for one of your stories! I can do anything between abstract and realism. My website is on my blog if you'd like to have a look. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64