You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Will Find The Words To Save The World?

in #writing7 years ago

Who will find the words? I think no one and everyone.
What action will it take? No action but every action.

I think sometimes revolutions are seen as the defining moments when countries shrug off the past and move into the future, but as you say there is no such thing as a utopia and the future that we want is shaped by the words and actions of everyone rather than just a few people. In fact it is usually the words and actions of the few that everyone choose to accept and follow that results in our current state of affairs at the moment.

So I say let's all do our part and make our individual words and actions count for more!

Sort:  

So I say let's all do our part and make our individual words and actions count for more!

I can definitely agree with that sentiment @plushzilla. I personally feel that revolutions come and revolutions go and they always return to where they started, thus, revolution. What we need is an evolution in the form of understanding by all of us of where we want to go and what we want to achieve. So we need to start talking about it and realise that each of us has just as much say as the rest, rather than simply agreeing with those who mask their words and true intentions well, as you allude to.

Thanks a lot for your time in reading and also in commenting, my friend. Hope your day is going nwell. :)

After watching a recent documentary about the Vietnam war, I certain feel like revolutions are exactly as you say. I also agree that evolution is required, and from our conversations with other steemians who feel like we can do better, I want to set an example by writing and doing things that will shape this community in the direction that I think will benefit everyone. I hope that we are on a similar path/journey :) I have read some of your other recent posts and they are also very insightful, so let's work together and keep improving the quality of contents and actions on steemit!

I love that comment!! :)

We all have the responsibility of leading by example and I try to do that as much as I can myself. I make mistakes but so do we all. I'm willing to admit my mistakes and move forward. I fothers can do the same, we could really get somewhere.

Keep doing what you're doing @plushzilla and I'll keep doing what I'm doing. Hopefully us and others like us will eventually be able to make others see the sense that we do.

Cheers. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16