You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (How) can we measure quality on Steemit?

in #writing7 years ago

I definitely agree, and this is why I don't think there are any silver bullets when it comes to metrics. They can of course help to steer us in the right direction, but just as easily lead us astray if we follow it blindly. I do think that looking at a combination of the person, the intent and to pick up that they are trying and improving the content is the key. I don't know of any algorithm that can do this well but there's too much content to curate effectively and so many people don't attract the attention that they need.

I saw that you and @lestatisticien are working on some initiatives for the people in Indonesia and I applaud your efforts to broaden your reach and help more people gain access to the benefits of steemit. If there's anything I can do please let me know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36