You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hearthstone - the "well played" syndrome - discussion about chat/message system

in #writing7 years ago

I've not played Hearthstone in forever, but whenever I used "Well played", I did so at the end of a good or fun match. Nothing sarcastic about it. Ofcourse some people will use it like that, but hey, that's their shortcoming, not yours.

Sort:  

Oh and thanks for upvote :) I followed You!

hm... maybe you're right and it's just my little misunderstooding of english language. I just think it's stupid to say to someone "well played" before the hit that will kill him, but on the other hand, as you said, if this means the same as good game it starts making sense to me. There should be another button with Good Game or a chat to just say GG. And "well played" would be to say that someone did a good move, or whole game.

Yeah, I think it's simply because it's the best alternative out there. Whenever I had a really good game, I used it at the end, because it's basically the only way to tell someone you've enjoyed it. It's not like there's any other way to communicate in Hearthstone.

Yes, but as you see, i'm an example it may be confusing for someone sometimes...

Yeah, honestly, I've had bad games where people would say that and I figure they said it in a sarcastic way. But hey, if that's the way they want to live their life and if that's the only way they get their kicks, I'll just feel sad for them. Either way you shouldn't look too much into it and just enjoy the game :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38