You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes #35 - In Search of a Hero

in #writing7 years ago

Thanks so much for this warm piece of writing. By the way, @jedau sent me to your blog, and I am glad he did! He said I must tell you he sent me here :-).

I first heard of The Hero's Journey in a network marketing context from a man known as The World's Laziest Networker. He was talking about how powerful stories are in marketing and how you could use them to convey a message.

Sort:  

@jedau is a constant source of support, so my thanks to him as always. Very happy that you could drop by and read through some of my material. I have heard of the newsletter you mention, but I can't recall from where. But yes these type of stories would appear in strong marketing material. I think there is a subconscious recognition of it. Some part of us that relates to it at some level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31