JUST THOUGHT OF A WAY TO DOUBLE UPVOTE A POSTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago

Sometimes I read a post that is so good...

...I feel like I want to double or triple upvote it. 

But you can't right? So I discovered a loophole. I decided to leave a good comment. But then also, to try and engage with the post author. As much as possible. And then upvote their replies. That way they get the most possible benefit out of their post. You can also upvote the other commenters' replies and comments. I think that helps the author too. 

Anyone know of a good link that explains how curation money is distributed?

Sort:  

Nice thinking! Especially if you have a bit more SP already! I hope you will like my posts a lot in the future ;-p

Yeah makes sense, thanks for you comment appreciate it. Yeah because if you have more SP, you have more voting resources I think, am I right? Can you do me a huge favour?

that's exactly what I meant!

OK thanks for this information. Interesting point of view....Have a WONDERFUL day!!

Simple and yet brilliant!

There is a third way to do so and this is to direct some entity such as @randowhale or @bellyrub or @minnowsupport, etc. to upvote a post that is not yours.

I've personally benefited from this method recently so this is less my idea than a sharing of personal experience. ^_^

Interesting, OK, but why would you want to upvote a post that is not yours?

For the same reason that I wouldn't vote for myself if I stood for an election. :c)

As for why I don't up-vote myself when I publish a post... I feel that I've done my self-curation during the posting process - and that it is up to viewers to determine whether I have done a good job - not myself. :c)

OK thanks for this information. Interesting point of view....Have a WONDERFUL day!!

Hi @pathforger have you seen this? Upvote and follow other steemians, and get Upvoted and followed by other steemians. Here is my referral link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=988

I have not seen this @pjcswart. Thank you for sharing and the referral. :c) I will look into it. ^_^

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Aug 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36