You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How did you find out about Steemit?This is my story! And...what’s yours?

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

@tjkirk aka The Amazing Atheist. He made a video about how he was starting on Steemit/DTube because YouTube had been demonetizing so many people and he made more on here, so I decided to check it out. I've kept it mostly to blogging, but I am also a YouTuber who has been demonetized, so it is an attractive platform for such people.

Personally, I think Steemit should be going to YouTubers trying to pull them here instead. It is a great opportunity that the site should be taking advantage of.

Sort:  

There are many people who are trying to convince famous Youtubers to join Steemit and a few of them are already here. Slowly but steadily more and more people are attracted by the platform. Look for example the @hodgetwins or @louisthomas or @furiouspete123 and so many others. Even great authors and journalists.

well i have the same story like you.. my youtube channel was suspended so i am finding new source for earning.. and this is how i find out about dtube.. i am a newbie so i hope.. everybody will help me..

As I said to another newcomer, it is a long way but if you follow the right path you will enjoy the ride. Try to engage with people, visit other blogs, make useful comments in order to be noticed and find people to interact with the same interests.
Thanks for dropping by!

Thank you very much for advice... i will try my best..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49