The Boy Whose Life Fell Apart:Chapter-1:The Letter From Germany

in #writing6 years ago

debbie-pan-745877-unsplash.jpg

(Disclaimer: This book is my original work and this book is a pure fiction. None of the characters or incidents mentioned in this story has relation to any real person.)

I knew that we were going to share a very special friendship since the very first letter I received from him. It was about a year ago when we started writing to each other. I signed up for a penpal or mail friend website in order to find some people to write. I sent some messages to different people after creating my account there. Some of the people who I sent those messages replied me back and some didn’t. Among the people who showed their interest in writing letters to me, he was one.

So we started writing letters to each other. By letters I am not actually referring to the paper letters here, I am actually referring to some emails or messages that we used to send to each other in that website.

Today I will start sharing all the letters he wrote to me. Don’t worry; I am not doing anything wrong. Don’t think that I am disclosing his letters without letting him know about it. In fact, he is the one who told me to write this book. He even wanted to pay me for writing this but I said no I can’t be your ghostwriter, as everything that you wrote to me also belong to me.

I want to be the author of the book just like you. Both of our names will be in the book that I am going to write about us or about you.

So I have given you a brief idea about the background of this book. Now I just want to stop writing my own words and read the first letter he sent to me.

Here is the very first letter that I received from him. This one is my favorite among all the letters that he sent to me. It has become my favorite not just because it was the very first one but because I love to read this letter often in my free time. It makes me remember how we started our conversation.




I would like to know about your life too


Dear Philip,


Yes, I would like to write to you. If it were any other times then I would say that it is pretty ‘queer’ that two boys are writing to each other. But for now I am just so happy that I have found someone of my own age to share the stories of my life.

Yes, You and I, we have the same age. I am also 25 right now. I live in Germany and just like you I also live with my parents. I agree with you that it’s a shame for us that we still live with our parents. But what to do just like you I have nowhere else to go.

It is true that I haven’t heard so much about your country. But the name of your country and the city that you live in is not completely unfamiliar to me. I heard the name of those. I live in Berlin in a big house with lots of staffs and guards to secure our house. My father is a politician and a public figure in our place. I am not going to say a lot about him. As you know all of us need some privacy.

I have five dogs and one beautiful white cat. I call her posha. I love her a lot and also love my dogs. Do you have any pets??

I have a girlfriend named Yasmin. She is actually from Lebanon. But she grew up here. She is two years older than me. She is a very smart girl and she is an engineer.

I am also finished with my studies at the University. Now I spend most of my time by swimming, chatting and going out with my friends. I used to like reading books. But these days I don’t read books at all. I like to go to the movies and sometime I like to go to the nightclubs.

Tell me what you do for fun over there??Tell me about your life??Do you have a girlfriend??I would like to know all about your life from now on and I will also share everything about mine.

Best Wishes
Frank
(P.S: No, this is not his real name)

cqueline Thompson.png

Sort:  

These blogs are goood

Yeah,i want to publish this book.Thank you so much.You always make me feel better,every time I want to give up.

Your blog are more diverse nowadays. Thus is a great idea. Did you think off freewrite yet?

If you want to publish the book, I do not advise steeming it. Ping me over on ink if you have questions. Same user name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74