THE DEADLY POISON

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

image

At the Greek City of Phillipsburg, my Father told me of the sad narrative of the deadly poison. How multitude, few of the unskilled and unaware masses taking in the deadly poison, it was a drink packaged into a structured bottle as they drank to pleasure.

image

I sat at the courthouse and I saw how the city was fallen, now become constant in history. It smashed away the natural power of knowledge, and their chances for development as an individual and as a group.

My naked wet eyes dropped in tears as I appeared at the scene, although the era of this occurrence took action at the 19th century. There i was present in mind imaginatively but absent physically though as a ghost.

The deadly poison swallowed forcefully and aggressively the sands of the city after my empire collapsed; without war yet many were left dead but still living.

The city randomly ransacked by the invisible yet none were with either guns or weapons to war. The poison thrift the red old mighty gate tearing apart the hub amblem which was guttered and destroyed, bombed, shelled and left a fragment of its fomer self.

image

It was like the days of Sodom and Gomorrah consumed by fire and brimstone in the Old Testament. My city gone and ruined leaving behind deep feelings of sorrows and pains.

I have wondered the premise of this greeny deadly poison, infringing lasting scars of hopelessness. I was left alone with my independent thoughts like one of the victims who drank the poison and gradually flaming to ashes; with plenty unanswered questions what indeed is the deadly poison.

I walked pass the corridors of the city, lying flat were falling victims and I have wished I could rise them back to life. I saw my brother from another mother Paul, whom I told never to drink from the cup of death. He did and it cost him his life

Anxiously, I asked my Father, what was it again was the deadly poison. Back to the city of Phillipsburg, he told me the deadly poison was called IGNORANCE, eating deep into many and causing mayhem in our today's world and unlettered people who died an unknown dead.

image

IF YOU FIND THIS POST INTERESTING PLEASE KINDLY UPVOTE, COMMENT AND REESTEEM. FOLLOW @peterwrites


ALL IMAGES USED IN THIS POST WAS EXTRACTED FROM PIXABAY
Sort:  

Da, ette, where are you @?
You are a Sage!!!!

This is a really creative piece @Peterwrites

Mhen, ignorance is deadly!!

Nice one it's really nice

@peterwrites with a banger!
This is creativity at its apogee! Ignorance is a disease as deadly as any other disease scientists rack their brains to find a cure for. Ignorance is an individual problem which must be tackled with all airs of seriousness else our society is bound to fail.

@khojo
Your definition of ignorance is an entire summation of my fiction in one breathe.
Thank you for coming through

Truly Interesting

This is amazing @peterwrites, ignorance can drain us and leave us empty while mocking at our stupidity...thank you dear

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @peterwrites to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04