Where am I now.

in #writing5 years ago


The bridge

I get to a bridge which has a path leading in and out, one path towards the woods with unknown dangers and the other leading towards hills with more unknown danger.


"How did you end up there?"

I came from over the hill near a river where I landed. Now I am this bridge and there are two paths to follow. Moving forward I would cross and continue into the woods. Not crossing and following the path leading the hills joining mine would feel akin to just exploring known areas more in-depth.


"Did you pass those hills on your way here?"

Yes, I passed that area.


"Why did you not get off in that area?"

I was hoping there would be definitive discovery from the river, but none came and I decided to just go to shore and go from there, hence discovering the bridge.


"The bridge is not a discovery."

Someone had to build it and that means they are coming from somewhere and going to somewhere. Seeing as I passed that section by the river I would prefer to see where it goes instead of where it comes from.


"You did not see anything from the hill?

No. I saw the bridge and the other hills and the forest. Neither indicates finding something in the near future. Only this bridge and the derelict paths indicate the promise of something in either direction.


"You did not mention the paths are derelict."

Now I am, they are derelict. I will go into the woods, there should be water nearby other than this stream and people will want the wood and things for resources. The hills are far more difficult and it could be that the hill people moved this way, hence the derelict paths as they do not come this way anymore.


"Where did you come from?"

From an island not far off the coast of this land. Stop with the questions, I am going that way. I cross the bridge and start towards the forest, after a short walk I am in the thick of it and the path has faded from view. Heading in the same direction as the original path was pointing I just keep going.


"These woods stretch for quite a distance, are you sure it will be safe?"

Obviously, I am not sure. It will just be. We will discover a town and then it will be fine. These are exactly the kinds of woods surrounded by towns. We just need to find the edge and on the other side, we will discover what we need.


"Why did you leave your island?"

Because I have walked all the paths.


"Did you make your own paths?"

No, the others made all the paths already. I am making my own paths now, in this land.


"When you discover a town and they have made their own paths will you follow those paths only or make your own paths for them to follow?"

You are very bothersome. I hope you know that. Through the trees I spot the hilltops, scanning to head towards one of the highest which will give me a look at my surrounding area...



Stone Bridge


This weeks Buddy Up word for the week is OBSTRUCTION , If you have not joined Drop in the Ocean before:

Sort:  

Hehehe I liked this... Morning Pen 🌞

Belated morning Dreem :)

I was chuckling while reading this, knowing how much you hate being questioned, and even I felt like saying, STFU, lol. On the rule about posting the Sunday or Monday, today is Friday? Great story as always!

Haha yes, then again I am always questioning myself I think that is why I get fed up when others join in :)
The "rule" is more a guideline because then your post pays out the next week and serves as a reminder that it is time for the next DITO.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @free-reign.

Thank you helpie and @free-reign. That sure looks yummy :)

Where am I now? Some place cold, and pretty.

Posted using Partiko Android

I want to go there, the place I am is getting cold and will always be shitty :)

Hi, @penderis!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice...I liked it; even read it all the way through :>)

You are probably at home? Drinking too much coffee!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43