You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Time Working Two Jobs Ever and more! - (MY-NICHE contest entry)

in #writing6 years ago

I use to work like that when I was younger, school + work then later work + work , eventually stopped it and found it quite strange to have evenings where I could do what I wanted, so then I just worked late at a single job which can be just as taxing, burn out is a real thing. In the end you tend to find your sweet spot and now I do my day job, sideline work as I wish at night. Working like that from early although at easy come easy go style jobs still taught me that I am more than capable to do anything I might need to.

Now the problem is there is nothing I really want to do :)

Sort:  

Hahaha. Wow that's good if you did it early on. I've always wondered why when I was growing up I never thought of working as a student. Maybe because my mom never told me to work or maybe because I was the youngest child. We weren't rich or anything so working as a student would have been great. I dunno maybe it's only now that I appreciate the value of hard work.

And yeah right after that seasonal job, guess what I've been doing? Lol. I have more time to do random things I like. Plus there's this site. :D

And this site is like a job in itself. I understand not working as a student, even if it would have helped the household and there are two sides to it I think
1: Your parents had your best interest at heart and wanted you to fully experience your childhood, maybe they just figured you don't want to work and as good parents do that was fine with them.

2: depending on how one looks at it I was lucky enough to be taken away from my guardian at 16 , she had a big focus on go to school, get home to make dinner and go to bed, work was never part of that deal.

So when I tasted freedom I think the driving force is that you feel like you need to prove you can also do it if only for the sake of saying "This is my chocolate, and I bought it with my money, now go away little child"

fin.

Oh I see so that's why you worked at an early age. You know I was never one to even run away! My bro did that once. Haha. I never even thought of doing it even during bad times. Ah I guess I was happy enough growing up even if I didn't like where I was in my teen years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46