You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children of Sol - new writing - Prequel

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I've missed your blog m'am.

I was sick with typhoid. Thankfully, I'm back and ready to prey!.

I couldn't quite make meaning of this sentence

Paul looked at Angelica like she had tried to persuade him a certain wizarding school had sent a letter by owl-mail to tell her she’d been accepted as a late entry student.

Sort:  

You would have to read the Harry Potter books to understand this .... it's a reference to them.

I've read the Harry potter books. The sentence doesn't just make sense to me.

Just re-read this line

Paul looked at Angelica like she had tried to persuade him a certain wizarding school

The wizarding school is Hogwarts.

I didn't mention it by name in the story because it's not mine, it belongs to JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56