You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SILVER LINING #18

in #writing7 years ago

Wonderful quick insight bro, you are indeed a water baby. One of my favorite memories as a child is probably swimming atop the shoulders of my older cousin when we had went swimming one time, I wasn't able to swim at all because I was so small but I really felt like I was a bonafide Whale rider, it required absolutely no energy and I could flow from one side of the pool to the next, and when I got to the shallow end I could jump off safely :)

Also I am glad that your perspective has changed, it is a lot easier to cope with our own expectations and certain outcomes with our outlook and how we handle our perceived shortcomings. Stay positive bro

Sort:  

Ha! Cool story, bro! Since I'm one of the older cousins, I never really had that. But, I was the whale for younger cousins haha! I was thrown to the deepend when I was still a baby, that's why I was forced to learn how to swim at a young age :D

Yeah, that story just brought up a bad memory, not your fault though, but yeah tough swimming lessons definitely pushed you to excel at survival.

While I'm sorry to hear that it brought up a bad memory, I hope that being able to say it out loud provided some catharsis, brother.

You and your epic scrabble words, thanks bro, it's all good, it's time to challenge your scrabble skills asap!

Ha! Which word piqued your curiosity, brother? Yes! Scrabble is definitely in our future, what with Words with Friends now integrated in Messenger :D

Don't play dumb with me bro, that's not gonna work when we battle it out in scrabble. Catharsis is not an everyday dialogue kind of word lol I gotta send you an invite on Facebook

HAHAHA!!! It was worth a shot! What?? "Catharisis" isn't utilized in daily discourse? That is a revelation to me, brother hahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47