You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Dislike Rey from "The Force Awakens"

in #writing7 years ago

I don't think your beef is with Rey, per se. It's with the plot line itself, or Abrahams. The character isn't choosing what to show you or not because she is just as bemused as we are. We'll find out when she does and that may be even more annoying, I don't know.

Sort:  

Yeah, my beef isn't with the character completely. I just hate the way she is presented and developed. I think they should have given us more answers at least in EP 7. Or given us better clues.

The thing is that writing a good mystery is really hard. It's far from easy. But I feel the structure of 7 was created as a hype machine as opposed to a solid story.

Yeah, they are playing it for the "come and watch the next movie" as though they even had to do that.

Seriously. As I pointed out, the Original star wars, which was unknown and "doomed to fail" according to critics, did nothing to rely on "come and see a sequel" and it took the world by storm.

I think it's fine to have mystery and a few unanswered questions, but they just didn't answer enough in the film to where I felt like it was a gimmick and I was being cheated to come see the sequel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39